2014 ACTFL National Language Teacher of the Year

Linda Egnatz

Lincoln-Way Community High School, Frankfort, IL, CSCTFL

Linda Egnatz

ACTFL is pleased to announce the 2014 National Language Teacher of the Year Award has been awarded to Linda Egnatz, a Spanish language teacher from Lincoln-Way Community High School in Frankfort, IL and a member of the Central States Conference on the Teaching of Foreign Languages. The award presentation was held during the Opening General Session of the 2013 ACTFL Convention & World Languages Expo in Orlando, FL.

The award for the ACTFL National Language Teacher of the Year is intended to elevate the status of the language teaching profession at the state, regional, and national levels by creating opportunities for recognizing the most accomplished members of the profession. The Teacher of the Year becomes a spokesperson for the language profession in order to increase the visibility of the importance of learning languages and cultures to the general public.

2014 Hall of Fame Nominees

Norma E. Arroyo

Fossil Ridge High School, Fort Collins, CO

Robert Patrick

Parkview High School Lawrenceville, GA

Taeko Tashibu

Roosevelt High School, Seattle, WA

Margarita Boyatzi Dempsey

Smithfield High School, Greenville, RI