Print This

ACTFL Professional Awards

The ACTFL Awards Program recognizes outstanding contributions to the field of language education. Each fall, the ACTFL President chooses chairs for each of the committees. Chairs, in turn, select additional ACTFL members to serve on the committee.  Awards and nomination procedures are announced and candidates' names are solicited through announcements in ACTFL publications and through letters to ACTFL member organizations each year.  The results of the selections are announced at the ACTFL Annual Meeting and in the January issue of The Language Educator.

Learn more about the following awards:

Submission deadlines have passed for this year. Please check back later.

  • ACTFL Edwin Cudecki Award for Support for Language Education
    The ACTFL Edwin Cudecki International Business Award was established in 1987 to recognize individuals who have developed ties between international business, language education, and international studies with the support of the Illinois Foreign Language Teachers Association (IFLTA), the International Business Council MidAmerica (IBCM), and the Illinois Ethnic Consultation (IEC).